## **GENERAL FUND**



STORY: The General Fund is made up of original funds that were invested when the Foundation was founded, as well as a number of new, smaller non-segregated (start-up) funds.

**Foundation** The Yukon was established in 1980 by 17 Yukoners who each contributed \$100 and their names and experience in various fields, to establish and register this new Yukon funding organization. The founders were: Ione Christensen, CM, Laurent Cyr, Belle Desrosiers, William L. Drury, Robert Erlam, Thomas P. Firth, Charles M. Halliday, Rolf Hougen, OC, Lorraine Joe, Roy Minter, CM, Erik Nielsen, PC, QC, Willard Phelps, Gordon Ryder, James Smith, OC, Dr. Aubrev Tanner, Charles D. Taylor, CM, Flo Whyard, CM

Today, the Founders' vision continues to be realized through almost 200 funds invested under the Yukon Foundation Act.