top of page

Our Board & Staff

Yukoners helping Yukoners achieve their potential

Executive Committee

Chair Michael Pealow 

Past Chair / Vice-Chair Karen Hougen-Bell

Executive at Large Janet Moodie

Secretary Miriam Mueller
Treasurer Kim Tanner

Helen Bowie 

Tara Christie

Patricia Cunning

Cindy Freedman

Tanis Giczi

Keith Halliday
June Hampton

Blair Hogan

Trevor Mead-Robins

Gordon Ryder
David Schlosser

Ruth Wilkinson

Davida Wood

Lori Young


Honorary Life Member

Rolf Hougen 




Central Yukon (Mayo/Faro) June Hampton

Dawson Area Helen Bowie

North Alaska Highway Michael Pealow

Watson Lake Ruth Wilkinson


Council of Yukon First Nations Blair Hogan

Government of Yukon Tanis Giczi

Law Society of Yukon Cindy Freedman

Whitehorse Chamber of Commerce Trevor Mead-Robins

Yukon Chamber of Mines Vacant

Yukon Order of Pioneers David Schlosser

Committee Chairs

Awards Tanis Giczi

Communication Keith Halliday

Policy Karen Hougen-Bell

Investment Kim Tanner

The executive committee meets monthly and the full board meets quarterly . The Yukon Foundation's financial year-end is September 30th and the Annual General Meeting takes place in December. The directors of the Foundation receive no remuneration.


Professional Services

Executive Director Jennifer Hall 

Auditor Crowe MacKay LLP
Investment Manager RBC Dominion Securities Inc.



bottom of page